Disney Junion Programming Highlights For October 2015

DOC MCSTUFFINS

From Monday 19th October at 07:20

The Doc has another string to her bow…she can help pets! Join us for Doc McStuffins Pet Vet every day for two weeks from Monday 19th October, including premiere episodes on Monday 19th and Tuesday 20th October at 07:20 CET/SAST and 08:20 EET.

From dogs to goats – Doc McStuffins can fix them all! Fans have two weeks of fun with this versatile young doc in a fortnight full of magical medicine from the Doc!

Doc’s Pet Vet kicks off on 19th October every day for two weeks, with episodes at 07:20 CET/SAST & 08:20 EET, including premiere episodes on Monday 19th and Tuesday 20th October.

SOFIA THE FIRST: SEASON THREE

Saturdays from 17th October at 09:00

There is exciting news for Sofia fans – season three of her adventures launches on Disney Junior this October, with premiere episodes on Saturdays from 17th October at
09:00 CET/SAST and 10:00 EET.

Princess-in-training Sofia is back, with further adventures in her hectic life. She may only be young, but she’s a little girl whose life changed forever when her mother married the king. She is continuing to cope with a life of royalty while making everyone feel special.

Season three of Sofia the First premieres on Disney Junior on Saturday 17th October at 09:00 CET/SAST and 10:00 EET.

SATURDAY PREMIERES

Saturdays throughout October

Saturdays in October are packed with premieres to keep fans happy. We have new episodes of Sofia the First, Doc McStuffins, Miles from Tomorrow and Mickey Mouse Clubhouse!

These fun-filled days include Doc McStuffins at 09:30 CET/SAST and 10:30 EET and Miles from Tomorrow (09:55 CET/SAST and 10:55 EET) on Saturdays until 10th October.

Then there are premiere episodes of Sofia the First air on Saturdays from 17th October at 09:00 CET/SAST and 10:00 EET alongside further episodes of Miles from Tomorrow.

Don’t miss premiere packed Saturdays on Disney Junior in October!

JAKE AND THE NEVER LAND PIRATES

Saturdays until 24th October at 10:25

Ahoy there mateys, it’s time to walk the plank with us this month, with our Swashbuckling Saturdays!

Put on your pirate patch, grab your sword and tune in Saturday mornings for the most exciting of Jake’s quests. Each week, we bring you a different mega adventure special from Jake and the Never Land Pirates. Disney Junior kick-starts the month with Jake Saves Bucky on Saturday 3rd October followed by Peter Pan Returns (10th), Battle for the Book (17th) and ending with The Great Never Sea Conquest (24th October), all at 10:25.

Catch all these Jake and the Never Land Pirates specials on Saturdays until 24th October at 10:25 CET/SAST and 11:25 EET.

HALLOWEEN

Saturday 31st October at 10:25

Trick or Treat? We’re all about the treats on Disney Junior!

It’s Halloween, and we’re feeling spooky! Join us for special Halloween themed fun. Among other premiere episodes we have a special Mickey Mouse Clubhouse episode entitled Mickey’s Monster Musical (10:25 CET and 11:25 EET/SAST).

Mickey, Minnie and Pluto are on the way to a picnic when the car breaks down and they are stranded in a dark forest. They spot an old castle and decide to ask for help, but instead meet Count Mikula. Confusingly, Mikula looks just like Mickey – except for his fangs and the fact that he can fly! Rather than terrifying the friends, Mikula confides that he has problems too. His castle is making very strange noises. Maybe they can help each other?

Fans can also see Room on the Broom, Dear Dracula, Sofia the First: Curse of Princess Ivy and much much more!

Tune in all day long on Saturday 31st October for these Halloween treats, and catch premiere Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Mickey’s Monster Musical @10:25 CET & 11:25 EET/SAST.

ALADDIN

Daily from 5th October at 15:10

There’s a new classic series hitting your screens this month….Aladdin!

Come on a journey with us every afternoon. Soar over the desert on a magic carpet and explore the streets of Agrabah with Aladdin, Princess Jasmine and his trusty pet monkey Abu. The trio team up with their old friend, the Genie, to keep this magical kingdom safe from evil!

Aladdin joins the Disney Junior family on 5th October, where you can see premiere episodes every day at 15:10 CET/SAST and 16:10 EET.

OCTOBER MOVIES

Sundays throughout October at 10:25

Sunday is movie day on Disney Junior. We have not just one, but four great movies to help viewers while away their Sunday afternoons (Sundays throughout August at 12:00).

This month we have all three Aladdin movies on Disney Junior. Join us every Sunday, and encounter a whole new world (don’t dare close your eyes!) with Aladdin, Jasmine and Genie. Will Aladdin win Jasmine’s heart? Will Jafar be able to reap revenge on Aladdin? And will the Royal Wedding go to plan? Find out with a new instalment each Sunday: Aladdin (4th); Aladdin: The Return of Jafar (11th) and Aladdin and the King of Thieves (18th October). Also this month we bring you The Tigger Movie (25th October).

So get the popcorn out and catch these great movies, each Sunday at 10:25 EET/SAST and 11:25 EET.

Published by Andrew Germishuys

Founder of SAMDB, Andrew has worked full time in the film industry since the early 2000's. He has trained as an actor, completing his LAMDA Gold Medal, and attending many courses in Cape Town acting studios, with masterclasses with some of the international industries top directors, producers and filmmakers. Working as an actor and armourer in the film and television industry have given Andrew a great balance of skills across the board when it comes to the entertainment industry. Catch him on Twitter: twitter.com/andrewgerm_za And IMDb: www.imdb.com/name/nm5390453/

Leave a comment

%d bloggers like this: