2020 WGSA Muse Awards

The Writers Guild of South Africa (WGSA) cordially invites you to enter the 2020 WGSA Muse Awards.

Launched in 2013, the WGSA Muse Awards are the only awards in South Africa to honour performance writers. The awards celebrate and promote local content production by acknowledging the creativity and craft excellence of South Africa and African writers.

The 2020 Muse Awards categories cover:

  • Film
  • Television
  • Documentaries
  • Stage
  • Radio
  • Animation
  • Mobile / Web series

Entries for the 2020 Muse Awards close on:

  • 30 November 2020 – Early Bird – R150.00
  • 31 December 2020 – Standard Entry – R250.00
  • 31 January 2021 – Final Entry – R400.00

The 2020 Muse Awards Ceremony is set to take place on Saturday, 15 May 2021.

Submit your entry

View Guidelines and categories

By Andrew Germishuys

Founder of SAMDB, Andrew has worked full time in the film industry since the early 2000's. He has trained as an actor, completing his LAMDA Gold Medal, and attending many courses in Cape Town acting studios, with masterclasses with some of the international industries top directors, producers and filmmakers. Working as an actor and armourer in the film and television industry have given Andrew a great balance of skills across the board when it comes to the entertainment industry. Catch him on Twitter: twitter.com/andrewgerm_za Instagram: instagram.com/andrewgerm_za IMDb: www.imdb.com/name/nm5390453/