How To Watch The 2021 Sundance Film Festival Awards: Hosted Live By Patton Oswalt

WHAT: On Tuesday, February 2, be a part of the 2021 Sundance Film Festival’s Awards Night Ceremony and see which projects were selected to take home prizes by the jury members and by the 2021 Sundance FIlm Festival audiences. Free and open to all, join us to see who takes home the top prizes in the U.S. Dramatic Competition, U.S. Documentary Competition, World Dramatic Competition, World Documentary Competition, and NEXT.

WHO: Hosted by actor and comedian Patton Oswalt; along with Sundance’s Keri Putnam (CEO, Sundance Institute), Tabitha Jackson (Festival Director, Sundance Film Festival), and Kim Yutani (Director of Programming, Sundance Film Festival); special appearances by Alison Brie, Shira Haas and Diego Luna

Joined by the 2021 Sundance Film Festival jurors: Zeynep Atakan, Raúl Castillo, Ashley Clark, Julie Dash, Tacita Dean, Cynthia Erivo, Isaac Julien, Inge de Leeuw, Kim Longinotto, Laura Mulleavy, Kate Mulleavy, Joshua Oppenheimer, Mohamed Ouma Saïd, Jean Tsien, Daniela Vega, Lana Wilson, and Hanya Yanagihara

WHERE: festival.sundance.org

  • To view the event create a free account on the Festival site or sign in if you have one
  • Once on the platform, go to Talks & Events to Awards Ceremony and favorite it to add your to schedule by clicking the plus button (+).

WHEN: Tuesday, February 2 at 6:00 p.m. MT / 8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 5:00 p.m. PT

ABOUT THE 2021 SUNDANCE FILM FESTIVAL

From January 28–February 3, 2021, 73 feature films (most of them world premieres), 50 shorts, 4 Indie Series and 14 New Frontier AR / VR work premieres on the 2021 Sundance Film Festival’s custom-built and feature-rich platform across seven days of the Festival. Limited-attendance digital premieres feature waiting rooms where attendees can chat with one another, and are followed by live Q&As; the New Frontier further augments the out-of-cinema virtual Festival experience with live interaction at Film Parties and a full suite of groundbreaking VR, XR and new media work. The Festival expanded off-platform to 28 cities across the country through the Satellite Screen program where films premiered across the country and was complemented by talks and event programming from each screen on the festival platform.

By Andrew Germishuys

Founder of SAMDB, Andrew has worked full time in the film industry since the early 2000's. He has trained as an actor, completing his LAMDA Gold Medal, and attending many courses in Cape Town acting studios, with masterclasses with some of the international industries top directors, producers and filmmakers. Working as an actor and armourer in the film and television industry have given Andrew a great balance of skills across the board when it comes to the entertainment industry. Catch him on Twitter: twitter.com/andrewgerm_za Instagram: instagram.com/andrewgerm_za IMDb: www.imdb.com/name/nm5390453/