Battle Of The Year (2013), Film Details | SAMDB
  South African Movie Database
SAMDB - The South African Movie Database (

Battle Of The Year

(AKA Battle Of The Year: Dream Team)
Title information
Battle Of The Year poster


Written by
  Brin Hill, Chris Parker
Directed by
  Benson Lee
Produced by
  Beau Flynn, Tripp Vinson, Amy Lo
Main Actors
  Josh Holloway, Chris Brown, Laz Alonso, John Peck, Caity Lotz
  1 h : 50 m
Release Date
 Cinema: 2013-10-25


Battle of the Year is an international dance crew tournament that attracts all the best teams from around the world, but the Americans haven't won in fifteen years. Los Angeles Hip Hop mogul Dante (Alonso) wants to put the country that started the Sport back on top. He enlists his hard-luck friend Blake (Holloway), who was a championship basketball coach, to coach his team. Armed with the theory that the right coach can make any team champions, they assemble a Dream Team of all the best dancers across the country. With only three months until Battle of the Year, Blake has to use every tactic he knows to get twelve talented individuals to come together as a team if they're going to bring the Trophy back to America where it started. Inspired by the actual world championship held yearly in France.

South African cast and crew
No SAMDB cast for this title...
No SAMDB crew for this title...
No SAMDB companies for this title...
No SAMDB extras for this title...