District 9 (2009)

Director: Neill Blomkamp
Main Cast: Sharlto Copley, David James, Jason Cope, Mandla Gaduka, Vanessa Haywood
Genre: Sci-Fi
Official Site: District 9

Twenty years ago, an enormous spaceship came to rest over Johannesburg, now a sun-scorched urban wasteland. Since then, the ship's inhabitants, have been moved into the titular ghetto and placed under the control of Multi-National United, a private corporation bent on cracking the secrets of the aliens' ultra-powerful weapons.

Cast Credits

Headshot for Vanessa HaywoodVanessa HaywoodTania Van De Merwe